Gracious Lips

In the second century, a martyr was brought before a king, and the king wanted him to recant and give up Christ Jesus as his Lord, but the man rejected the suggestion.

The king said: “If you don’t do it I will banish you.”

The man smiled and answered, “you can’t banish me from Christ. He says He will never leave me nor forsake me.”

The king got angry, and said. “Well I will confiscate your property and take it all from you.” And the man replied “My treasures are laid up on High, you cannot get them.”
The king became angrier, and said; “I will kill you.” “Why” the man answered, “I have been dead forty years. My life is hid with Christ in God, and you cannot touch it.”

What a bold, confident declaration of faith in the face of persecution and strong opposition.

Gracious Lips mark you for victory. The rule is: never allow anyone to speak any negative word into your life without refuting it.

7 thoughts on “Gracious Lips”

  1. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well
    as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s
    rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

    Like

  2. Siding Substitute – This advancement adds instant curb appeal
    to your home. Another important room in your home
    is none other than the bathroom. Long pieces of molding and even larger materials like two by fours
    can be stored up and out of the way just with a little
    effort on your part.

    Like

Leave a Reply

